CRA Exam Content and Format

The certification exam tests knowledge in 5 domain content areas:
  • Human Resource Management
  • Asset Resource Management
  • Fiscal Management
  • Operations Management
  • Communication and Information Management
The CRA exam consists of 185 questions based on these 5 management domains. Approximately 30% of the questions are based on knowledge, 40% test application skills (problem solving), and 30% are analysis.

The CRA exam is computer-based and provided at proctored computer testing centers across the country.  Approved candidates will receive scheduling instructions approximately 40 days before the start of the exam window. For more information, please contact us.

Click here for detailed information.
Click here for a brief description of the CRA exam development and verification process.
Click here for information on our role delineation review process.